Smokin~

19 04 2010

So much uncertainty has been thrown into the equation, no one knows exactly how bad will the volcanic ash will be like. I had my fair share of disrupted flight plan due to volcanic ash last year when flying back from US to SG. It was bearable as my flight was only delayed for half a day. This time, it has been 4 days and there are no signs yet. Though test flights have been conducted and there isnt any major impact of the ashes on the engine of the planes, try flying the same plane over and over through the ashes and see what might happen to the plane. I’m praying to God that things will work out soon as the day of our flight to UK draws nearer. People are asking whether can we still go since this volcano dont seem to be stopping soon. I will keep that in my prayers.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment